RY Candlelight Yoga


This class is taught by:

Kendra DeSelms

KD DeSelms is a creative, enthusiastic yoga instructor specializing in vinyasa flow. She has been practicing yoga since the age of 8 and has practiced all over the world including Costa Rica, HI, Cancun, and Spain. KD moved to San Diego in 2010 to obtain a degree in Sustainability from SDSU and instantly fell in love with the yoga community in Southern California. KD loves teaching yoga because it has made her feel like her best self and she wants to share this feeling with others. Her classes will take you deeper mentally, challenge you physically, and awaken you spiritually.

Sarah Pilla

Sarah brings passion to her classes that can be felt immediately. “Flow with Sarah” is her motto and after taking her classes you will see her level of instruction creates a unique opportunity to receive a strong, fitness related workout while becoming connected with the mind through breath. Sarah was hooked on movement from an early age as a dancer and performing artist and got her first taste of yoga in college while studying at Santa Monica College. In 2012 she suffered from severe back pain and rediscovered her yoga practice. Her back pain subsided, and she loved the benefits, both mental and physical, she was receiving from practicing yoga regularly. She moved to San Diego in 2015 and pursued her dream of teaching by becoming a Certified Yoga Instructor. Always a student first, it was yoga that taught Sarah to listen to her heart and to follow what she truly desires. Her enthusiasm and "full of life" demeanor sets her apart as an authentic teacher and yogini who truly loves sharing her passion of yoga with others, so they too can listen to their true selves.
This intermediate level class, while still challenging, promotes relaxation. It provides the opportunity to broaden your strength and focus in a blissful environment and encourages you to move at your own pace and be kind to your body.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jul 22 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kendra DeSelms
  • Fri Jul 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Sarah Pilla
  • Sat Jul 29 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kendra DeSelms
  • Fri Aug 04 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Sarah Pilla
  • Sat Aug 05 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kendra DeSelms
  • Fri Aug 11 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Sarah Pilla
  • Sat Aug 12 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kendra DeSelms
  • Fri Aug 18 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Sarah Pilla
  • Sat Aug 19 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kendra DeSelms
  • Fri Aug 25 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Sarah Pilla
  • Sat Aug 26 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kendra DeSelms
  • Fri Sep 01 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Sarah Pilla
  • Sat Sep 02 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kendra DeSelms
  • Fri Sep 08 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Sarah Pilla
  • Sat Sep 09 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kendra DeSelms
  • Fri Sep 15 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Sarah Pilla
  • Sat Sep 16 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kendra DeSelms
  • Fri Sep 22 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Sarah Pilla
  • Sat Sep 23 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Kendra DeSelms
  • Fri Sep 29 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Sarah Pilla