RY Sunrise Vinyasa Flow


This class is taught by:

Michelle Zurlo

Michelle began her yoga journey a few years ago in Northern Virginia when she received a gift certificate to her local studio to help incorporate into marathon training season. Being new to yoga, the first few classes were physically and mentally challenging but they left Michelle feeling intrigued. She used her studio and the amazing community as a mental and physical release towards life’s stressors. The breath/movement connection of the Vinyasa flow quickly became the anchor to living more mindfully. Learning to actually feel the moment, what is has to offer, and to breathe through it, helped Michelle apply on the mat principles into her daily life. Being hungry for more knowledge and more yoga, Michelle decided to go through Teacher Training. Michelle strives to make her students feel challenged yet strong, energized yet calm. She truly believes yoga (and life) is all about the balance between effort and ease. She incorporates the classical 8 limbs of Vinyasa into her classes to help build heat inside and out and mentally keep the class present.

 

Shelley Dodgen

Shelley was born and raised in Orange County, CA and moved to San Diego in 2013 where her yoga journey began. Being an active person all her life, she searched for something different to add to her daily exercise routine. She began practicing seated meditation and thought that yoga might be a good physical addition to this practice. After her first class she was hooked. It was an incredible physical challenge for her body and brought a mental calm into her daily life, something she had never experienced before. She began practicing yoga daily, both in the studio and at home and there was no denying the passion that drove her yoga practice. This passion drove her to complete her RYT 200 certification in hopes to spread the benefits of yoga to those around her.
Start your weekday morning off right. This class is for all levels that focuses on building strength, flexibility and relaxation while finding inspiration.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Sep 22 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Mon Sep 25 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Tue Sep 26 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Wed Sep 27 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Thu Sep 28 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Fri Sep 29 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Mon Oct 02 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Tue Oct 03 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Wed Oct 04 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Thu Oct 05 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Fri Oct 06 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Mon Oct 09 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Tue Oct 10 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Wed Oct 11 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Thu Oct 12 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Fri Oct 13 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Mon Oct 16 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Tue Oct 17 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Wed Oct 18 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Thu Oct 19 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Shelley Dodgen