RY Sunrise Vinyasa Flow


This class is taught by:

Michelle Zurlo

Michelle began her yoga journey a few years ago in Northern Virginia when she received a gift certificate to her local studio to help incorporate into marathon training season. Being new to yoga, the first few classes were physically and mentally challenging but they left Michelle feeling intrigued. She used her studio and the amazing community as a mental and physical release towards life’s stressors. The breath/movement connection of the Vinyasa flow quickly became the anchor to living more mindfully. Learning to actually feel the moment, what is has to offer, and to breathe through it, helped Michelle apply on the mat principles into her daily life. Being hungry for more knowledge and more yoga, Michelle decided to go through Teacher Training. Michelle strives to make her students feel challenged yet strong, energized yet calm. She truly believes yoga (and life) is all about the balance between effort and ease. She incorporates the classical 8 limbs of Vinyasa into her classes to help build heat inside and out and mentally keep the class present.

 

Shelley Dodgen

Shelley was born and raised in Orange County, CA and moved to San Diego in 2013 where her yoga journey began. Being an active person all her life, she searched for something different to add to her daily exercise routine. She began practicing seated meditation and thought that yoga might be a good physical addition to this practice. After her first class she was hooked. It was an incredible physical challenge for her body and brought a mental calm into her daily life, something she had never experienced before. She began practicing yoga daily, both in the studio and at home and there was no denying the passion that drove her yoga practice. This passion drove her to complete her RYT 200 certification in hopes to spread the benefits of yoga to those around her.
Start your weekday morning off right. This class is for all levels that focuses on building strength, flexibility and relaxation while finding inspiration.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Nov 20 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Tue Nov 21 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Wed Nov 22 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Mon Nov 27 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Tue Nov 28 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Wed Nov 29 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Thu Nov 30 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Fri Dec 01 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Mon Dec 04 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Tue Dec 05 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Wed Dec 06 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Thu Dec 07 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Fri Dec 08 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Mon Dec 11 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo
  • Tue Dec 12 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Wed Dec 13 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Thu Dec 14 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Shelley Dodgen
  • Fri Dec 15 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Michelle Zurlo